blog: gumnut’s growing…

Blog

I’m currently working on a new website design for Gumnut Kindergarten, which is why I haven’t been updating much.
gum tree flowers
The kindergarten is named after a gigantic and absolutely gorgeous eucalypt that provides shade to their playground. I was super impressed when I visited them to discuss the site at the atmosphere of the place (friendly, happy and a bit like a family) but also that it was backed up with really clear and serious policies about sun safety, healthy food, outside playtime and behaviour management. This is the sort of project you can support one-hundred-percent. The kindergarten is non-profit, running under the same roof as the church at St Faiths Narrabeen.

I’m always intrigued as I work on projects where little details and inspiration come from. The amount of versions I have always proves a troubling factor as I try to remember whether i was working on version 1.5 or 1.6(a)… Still, its starting to take shape, which is good.

James & I also have finished and are finalising the last details and post-launch tweaking on a website for Pace Farm Eggs, which I’ll write up for you shortly. Work gets in the way of blogging, doesn’t it!

Leave a Reply

